February 09, 2008

World Wheelchair Curling Championship

Korea and Norway contested the final of the World Wheelchair Championship in Sursee. Norway's Rune Lorentsen was the defending champion and held last stone coming down the final end 3-2 ahead. A miss gave Korea's Hak Sung Kim and his team another chance in an extra, but they could not get a stone hidden. Norway had won the 2008 title.

The United States won bronze when their team skipped by Augusto Perez beat Canada's Gerry Austgarden 8-1.

You can find all the results here, and stories here and here. And you can see Nadine Saager's photos of the event here.

No comments: