October 05, 2008

Sunday's winners

L-R Keith MacLennan (skip), Iain Stobo, David Robertson and David Soutar who won the Lanarkshire Mini Tour, beating Martin Sutherland, Kenny Oswald, Dougie McKenzie and Kyle Waddell in the final. MacLennan always had the advantage and was one up with the hammer in the last end. He had an open hit for the game. Ladies' Branch President Sheila Miller presented the prizes. Find all the scores here.

Hannah Fleming, Rebecca Kesley, Blair Fraser (skip) and Thomas Sloan (fourth) won the Lockerbie U-17 event, the second slam victory for this side. The Fraser team beat Jennifer Dodds, Tasha Aitken, Abi Brown and Mhairi Baird after an extra end of the final. Grant Hardie, Thomas Muirhead, Kyle Smith and Cammy Smith won the low road final, defeating Andrew Ballantyne, Eric Peters, Andrew Grieve and Alasdair Shreiber. Find all the results here.

Photos by Bob.

No comments: