October 21, 2007

Lockerbie 2: Women's Mini Tour

Gail Munro and her team won the Lockerbie Mini Tour, beating Sharon Stewart in the final. The linescore is here. Gail's team was Lyndsay Wilson, Karen Addison and Debbie Torbet, the last substituting for the injured Annie Laird. Gail's team, with Fiona Hardie as lead, had won the Lanarkshire Mini Tour two weeks ago.

As overall Mini Tour winners, Gail and her team received the Colin Galbraith trophy from Jeanette and Colin Galbraith who donated the trophy in memory of their son, one of the country's most promising young curlers, tragically killed in a road accident some years ago.

Top: Gail is flanked by Jeanette and Colin Galbraith, with Debbie Torbet, Lyndsay Wilson, Karen Addison and Fiona Hardie. Above: Gail Munro and Sharon Stewart. Photos by Bob Cowan.

No comments: